Check in at Day 15 Whole30

I penned this post yesterday, Monday at the start of Day 15 of the Whole 30. After completing this day I will be half way through this challenge I set for my self. I’ll start by reviewing my goals for this journey, but first some Whole30 food that was a winner with my husband.

I once again made the Calfoutis from the Preppy Paleo, but this time used cherries and added some almonds. Puffed up nicely in the oven. I cut this into 6 wedges, so we have leftovers for the week.

IMG_1607 copy
{“macroEnabled”:false,”qualityMode”:3,”deviceTilt”:0.03147705644369125,”customExposureMode”:0,”extendedExposure”:false,”whiteBalanceProgram”:0,”focusMode”:0}

Also made this Pork Tenderloin recipe with Dates and Cilantro Relish that I found on Bon Appetit. Very simple and very Whole30. Hubby claimed it a real winner. Important note here is not to overcook the pork – when the interior hits 140F it is done and then needs to rest for at least 5 minutes. No need to overcook pork anymore.

IMG_1610 copy
{“macroEnabled”:false,”qualityMode”:3,”deviceTilt”:1.470875852802072,”customExposureMode”:0,”extendedExposure”:false,”whiteBalanceProgram”:0,”focusMode”:0}

On to my goals.

No Tiger Blood Yet.

Nutrition:        I will eat dinner at the table with my husband 4 nights a week.

I have accomplished this goal over the past 2 weeks. We are not only eating dinner together but breakfast as well.

Sleep:              I will continue to get at least 7 ½ hours of sleep a night by going to bed by 9:30 pm

Accomplished. I developed this routine about 6 months ago and find getting up early in the morning lessens my stress getting ready for work, more time to have breakfast with my husband as well as having the opportunity to write this blog.

Stress Management:    I will dance for 15 minutes when I am feeling stressed – including closing my office door. Will do this at least once a day.

Been pretty tired so far on this Whole30. Getting rid of all sugar has my energy levels very low. I will need to concentrate on this one as well as the next two below.

Exercise:          See above. I will walk at least half and hour 3 times a week.

See above for results – not very good (but then I really do hate the word “exercise”).

Active Recovery: I will stretch out my ankles before and after any dancing period or walk.

Again – not the greatest result yet for this goal.

Fun and Play: I will make sure that my husband and I have one day of fun a week planned.

Hmmm…….

Personal Growth:        I will blog at least twice a week about the Whole30

Accomplished and I will keep this up.

Temperance:   I will limit my TV watching to 1 ½ hours a night during the week.

There may have been a few nights were I have stretched the 1 ½ hours, but not many and not by much – so I’m giving my self and “Accomplished” on this one as well.

On to this Tiger Blood – I hope.

2 thoughts on “Check in at Day 15 Whole30

  1. I’m not sure. But stay tuned to my next post and hopefully by then I’ll have more energy than I can ever remember having, be clear of mind and maybe, just maybe may feel like doing some exercise (that would definitely be Tiger Blood for me).

    Like

Leave a Reply

