Day 4 Whole30

Rise and Shine.  Just beginning Day 4 of my Whole30.  Day 2 and 3 I was suppose to feel like I had a hangover.  No hangover, but a little fuzzy.  Today and tomorrow are to be my “angry” days.  I guess I’ll have to wait and see, but as of yet I’m not very angry.

What I have noticed is my energy level is definitely down.  Have to force myself after dinner to prep for the next day (mainly lunch).  Breakfast I prepped on the weekend.

Breakfast Whole30 Week 1
{“macroEnabled”:false,”qualityMode”:3,”deviceTilt”:1.562093257904053,”customExposureMode”:0,”extendedExposure”:false,”whiteBalanceProgram”:0,”focusMode”:0}

I call this my Breakfast Muffin Fritatta.  This week it was nothing more than eggs, a little water (to stretch the eggs), left over roasted potatoes and arugala.  Sprayed a 12 cup muffin tin with a little oil and presto – Breakfast Muffin Fritatta.

My mind is also a bit fuzzy.  Have found that doing simple rote tasks are the best so far.  I have not really missed the sugar yet, but I am missing snacking at night on popcorn and chocolate (okay maybe I’m missing the sugar a little bit), and I am definitely missing dairy (in particular cheese).

3 Days Down – 27 Days to Go – WE CAN DO THIS.

4 thoughts on “Day 4 Whole30

  1. If interested I made these with about 9 eggs, a little water, some left over roasted fingerling potatoes sliced and some arugula. I would have also normally added a little parmesan (but then they wouldn’t have been Whole30 compliant). Divided up amount greased 12 cup muffin tin and baked for 25 – 30 minutes at 375F. I like my eggs a little more well done than some people. You can freeze them and just take them out and heat them in the microwave for about 1 1/2 minutes to 2 minutes. I eat two at a time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

